Canyon Worship launches A 10-track New 2019 Album


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Arizona-based Canyon Worship is an evolving artist project started by Grand Canyon University. This project is a compilation of original songs, written and recorded by different students each year. They released the first 3-song EP in 2015 and that project’s initial success led to a full-blown album of original songs, each consecutive year 2016, 2017, 2018, and now…

Asa – Lucid [Full Album Download]

Canyon Worship 2019… Their output has always been strikingly strong and consistent, recorded in GCU’s state-of-the-art Worship Arts Recording Studio with touchstone producers, but this year, with half the record produced by Matthew Odmark of Jars of Clay and the other half by Geoff Hunker of Satellites & Sirens, the students have one-upped themselves. Mixing the gospel and pop of their contemporaries (Hillsong and Elevation Worship) with soulful pop radio sensibilities, this round of songs makes for a highly relevant and edifying listen.

Yadah – Beyond Me (MP3 +Video DOWNLOAD)  

Each year the GCU Worship Arts students submit songs and ten artists are chosen to be featured on the upcoming record. While this instils GCU’s community with a healthy competitive edge, the kids are clear about their purpose to facilitate worship in the lives of individuals and churches throughout the world. Their dedication and lack of pretence can be heard in their earnest and innocent delivery.

Jonathan Nelson – Redeemed (Live) Mp3+Video

“I’m really excited about this album,” said GCU Worship Arts Coordinator Dr Randall Downs. “Hopefully churches will be able to take in some of these songs and incorporate them into their worship services. For the first time, we’re releasing chord charts and lyric sheets to make it easier to do so.”

Canyon Worship Live!, a live performance of the album, will be hosted at GCU’s Ethington Theater (Phoenix, AZ) on Monday, October 21st at 7 pm.

Track Listing:

  1. Praises (4:27)
    2. Like You Will (3:55)
    3. Come Up Here (4:26)
    4. How You Love Me (3:20)
    5. Coming After Me (3:50)
    6. Whom Have I (4:52)
    7. Isaiah 55 (4:37)
    8. Omnipresent (5:00)
    9. Has a Name (4:51)
    10. Chasing After Your Heart (3:57)


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

%d bloggers like this: