Full List Of 2022 Ballon d’Or Nominees Out, Messi Absent

Full List Of 2022 Ballon d’Or Nominees Out, Messi Absent

Full List Of 2022 Ballon d’Or Nominees Out, Messi Absent

Full List Of 2022 Ballon d’Or Nominees Out, Messi Absent

Another season to award the most valuable and remarkable player of the year is here again. Ballon d’Or recognizes footballers who have been exceptional and outperformed their peers in the field of plays. With several categories and underlying the overall best player such as Best Goalkeeper, Best Defender, Coach and much more. Also, it is not limited to the male gender as female footballers are also awarded for their performance.

ALSO, READ Paul Pogba Confirms Manchester United Exit

The 2022 Ballon d’Or nominees have been revealed as a 30-man list. Lionel Messi, a seven-time winner of the Ballon d’Or, did not make the cut for this year’s prestigious football honor. Messi, who took home the trophy last year, has consistently been nominated since 2006 and, with the exception of 2018, had consistently appeared in the top three.

See The List Of The Nominees For 2022 Ballon d’Or Below:

  1. Thibaut Courtois (BEL, Real Madrid)
  2. Rafael Leao (POR, AC Milan)
  3. Mohamed Salah (EGY, Liverpool)
  4. Joshua Kimmich (GER, Bayern Munich)
  5. Christopher Nkunku (FRA, RB Leipzig)
  6. Trent Alexander-Arnold (ANG, Liverpool)
  7. Robert Lewandowski (POL, Bayern Munich then FC Barcelona)
  8. Bernardo Silva (POR, Manchester City)
  9. Vinicius Junior (BRE, Real Madrid)
  10. Luis Diaz (COL, FC Porto then Liverpool)
  11. Karim Benzema (FRA, Real Madrid)
  12. Fabinho (BRE, Liverpool)
  13. Riyad Mahrez (ALG, Manchester City)
  14. Heung-min Son (CDS, Tottenham)
  15. Casemiro (BRE, Real Madrid)
  16. Phil Foden (ENG, Manchester City)
  17. Harry Kane (ENG, Tottenham)
  18. Sadio Mané (SEN, Liverpool then Bayern Munich),
  19. Darwin Nunez (URU, Benfica then Liverpool)
  20. Mike Maignan (FRA, AC Milan)
  21. Kevin De Bruyne (BEL, Manchester City)
  22. Sébastien Haller (CIV, Ajax then Borussia Dortmund)
  23. Luka Modric (CRO, Real Madrid)
  24. Cristiano Ronaldo (POR, Manchester United)
  25. Antonio Rüdiger (GER, Chelsea then Real Madrid)
  26. Joao Cancelo (POR, Manchester City)
  27. Erling Haaland (NOR, Borussia Dortmund then Manchester City)
  28. Kylian Mbappé (FRA, PSG)
  29. Virgil Van Dijk (HOL, Liverpool)
  30. Dusan Vlahovic (SER, Fiorentina then Juventus).


A Knowledge Freak, Academician, Seasoned Blogger and SEO Specialist,

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
error: Alert: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: