Snapchat

How to Remove Multiple Friends on Snapchat (2022)

How to Remove Multiple Friends on Snapchat (2022)

How to Remove Multiple Friends on Snapchat (2022)

How to Remove Multiple Friends on Snapchat (2022)

 

Do you want to remove Multiple friends on Snapchat? then this article is for you

For both iOS and Android, this article explains how to deactivate friends on Snapchat.

 

HOW TO REMOVE FRIENDS ON SNAPCHAT

There are a few techniques to this, but all of them eventually lead to the same place: the Manage Friendship menu. This is where you’ll find the delete option.

YOUR FRIENDS LIST

One method, which works even if you don’t have any recent messages with the person, is to find them in your My Friends list. Go this route if you have lots of old friends to clear out, or you need to search for the user.

  1. Select your Bitmoji/profile image at the top left.

  2. Select My Friends.

  3. Search or scroll to the friend you want to delete, and tap and hold their entry in the list.

    Note: Take note of the three-dot menu at the top. There is an option to see recently added friends. This is a great way to delete users you just added by mistake.

  4. Finally, go to Manage Friendship > Remove Friend > Remove.

THE CHAT PAGE

If you want to unfriend people you’ve recently snapped with, save time and start at the Chat screen. This is where all your uncleared conversations are held, so deleting a friend you were just chatting with is best done here.

Similar to the above steps, just tap-and-hold the user’s name to see the same options as step 4 above. Go to Manage Friendship to find the Remove Friend option.

 HOW TO READ FRIENDS YOU DELETED ON SNAPCHAT

There isn’t a “deleted friends” list readily available within the Snapchat app that you can sift through to easily read old friends.

However, it’s still very easy to add people on Snapchat, even users you’ve deleted. Follow that link to learn how to add people from your contact list or by their username or Snapcode.

That said, if you do need your list of deleted friends, download your data from Snapchat. Included there is not only your current friend list, but also deleted friends, blocked users, hidden friend suggestions, and more.

One way to know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat is if you can’t find them. This is most likely the case if you delete a friend but then can’t add them again.

 

ALSO, READ: How to Delete Snapchat Messages (2022)

 


24SevenHUB.CO brings updates on the latest news, tech tips and information, job recruitments for Nigerians, foreigners and remote jobs for seekers, and,  much more… Here, you can read and share thoughts, ideas, and opinions and get real-time updates from around the globe.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
error: Alert: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: